Charles Smith Merlot 2012

IMAG0209

 

I am not sure “how” I ended with this bottle of wine, but I wanted some wine with dinner.  The bottle does not have what I call “Curb Appeal.”  It is a non-remarkable rough white paper with black lettering wine label.  All and all, I was not sure what I was getting into.

Now to the wine.  The nose of the wine had a very small hint of strawberries and was very weak.  The palette pulled from the front of the tongue and had light tannis.  The finish was warm and falls away quickly.  The wine also had very slight legs.

Conclusion:  Not very impressed.  I cannot put my finger on it, but I simply opened up the wrong bottle.  There was no statement with this wine and it would pass for “Table Wine” in a push.  I am not disrespecting this wine, it is just not one I would buy again.

Leave a comment